Denmark’s Education for Management 
Consultants Program (EMC) 

Now AMCC designated


The Accredited Management Consulting Course (AMCC) designation is granted by CMC-Global to a higher education institution or commercial training provider in recog-nition of a course offering that meets CMC-Global’s standards for excellence, and co-vers content compatible with the CMC Professional Body of Knowledge and ongoing enhancement of professional practice.

The Education for Management Consultants (EMC) program is approved in Den-mark with CMC-Denmark as the provider and program owner.
You can see the homepage for approved providers.

AMCC advantages

  • Demonstrated alignment with CMC Global, the world’s largest Professional Management Consultant association 
  • Certification holders (CMC certified Consultant’s), have it easier to maintain the certificate
  • Qualifications are verified before acceptance and yearly thereafter through CMC-Global’s quality review process
  • Verified focus of courses and learning outcomes
  • Trainers must be current in learning methods and must continuously enhance their skills
  • Courses must be current and aligned to the latest CMC-Global Standards
  • Demonstrated continuous improvement of courses based on student feedback
  • Permission to use the CMC-Global AMCC logo in relation to the specified en-dorsed course
  • Listing on the CMC-Global website
  • Invitations to appropriate CMC-Global events
  • The opportunity to exchange ideas with other AMCC providers

Standards for passing the AMCC
Standards for achieving the AMCC designation are derived from a combination of the CMC-Global Competency Framework, ISO 17011 and ISO 17024. The Trainers in the program must also be approved. Standard requirements are, that they have been through a formal Train the Trainer program and they are Certified Management Con-sultants (CMC’s). 

CMC-Global will embed reviews of the monitoring of these standards as part of the triennial IMC assessment. Thus, only full members of CMC-Global will be able to offer the AMCC designation. 

CMC-Global Competency Framework 

The CMC Global Competency Framework consist of 3 main areas and 8 sub-areas. See figure. 
The 8 sub-areas are divided into 39 Competence definitions, where assessment crite-ria’s is defined for every competence.




EMC Competence Framework  
When we create the EMC competency framework, we took the out-set in CMC-Global Competency  Framework, ISO/EN standards, other Industry standards from ex. UK and USA and Customer surveys from 7 countries.
So, the CMC Global is a superset for the EMC Competency Framework.

The EMC Global Competency Framework consist of 3 main areas and 17 sub-areas. The 17 sub-areas are divided into 41 Competence definitions, where assessment cri-teria’s is defined for every competence.

Mapping of CMC-Global Competency Framework and Education for Management Consultants Program  
We have done a mapping of the EMC Education for Management Consultants with the CMC-Global Competency Framework to secure that we are compliant with the re-quirements. 



Author: Steen Vierø Petersen, Bachelor and MDM in Management, CMC and PMP Certi-fied. Source for this article is the 

  • The Chair Update March 2020

    March 13, 2020

      Dear Colleagues, These are turbulent times. On behalf of the Board of ICMCI, I am writing to wish you well as you and your members deal with the uncertainty of the global spread of COVID-19. On March 11, the World Health Organization declared a global pandemic. This step is...

Read More »
  • 2019 ICMCI Asia Pacific Hub Meeting

      2019 ICMCI Asia Pacific Hub Meeting Invitation  All Japan Federation of Management Organizations is pleased to announce  the 2019 Asia Pacific Hub Meeting to be...
Read More »

Subscribe to Our Newsletter